Make your own headlines

Here’s a secret to help you make your own headlines. All you have to do is make a list of all the things you’re interested in. Then shorten that list to the things that you are really passionate about.

Here’s a few from my own list. I’m interested in how to build muscle, how to lose weight, how to make money and how to be more popular. I’m also interested in being a better fisherman, having better people and communication skills and selling skills. Anyway you get the idea.

Now start writing your own list. When you’re done, go along to the magazine rack in your local store or supermarket. Now if you’re interested in say building more muscle, check out the  Men’s health and fitness magazines and scan the headlines on the covers until one grabs your attention and compells you to open up the magazine and read the article inside.

If the headline has done it’s job and it should have or it wouldn’t be there in the first place, the process on your part will seem effortless and natural.

And that my friend is how a good headline should work. I do this all the time and then I’ll take the headline that’s worked its ‘magic’ on me and use it to make my own. All you have to do is adapt it to suit your own product or service. For example I’ve seen the old headline “Do you make these mistakes in English,” changed to read, “Do you make these mistakes when building muscles? And because I’m interested in building muscles, I checked out the article.

 

About createheadlines

I have studied headline writing and my goal is to help other marketers improve their headlines so they attract more readers to their sites. I can also help you write a more effective call to action to get more of these readers to click the links in your ads, sales copy and website. If you need any help just email me at createheadlines@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

